Butterfield Stage Lines: All info about their buses and services

Learn more about Butterfield Stage Lines, its destinations and bus amenities

swap
Adults
1
Children
0
Traveling as a group?
Rent a bus here!
1378 Companies - 5 134 788 Connections
The Best DealsSave up to 70%
The Most ChoicesMillions of routes worldwide
Easy and TransparentCompare offers with 1 click
Butterfield Stage Lines

More information about the bus amenities and services of the bus provider Butterfield Stage Lines

free:
  • Drinks
  • Snacks
  • Restrooms
  • Power Plugs
  • Air-conditioning
  • Extra legroom
  • Compartments for hand-luggage
  • Luggage transportation

8 customer reviews for Butterfield Stage Lines

Rating in the United States
2.0
 8
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star


Latest customer review in the US


, 5/31/2019   
Is there less than a one star rating? This company is the worst bus comp ... Is there less than a one star rating? This company is the worst bus company I have ever worked with. They have debited our account erroneously, their bus had several issues, their customer support was irate and rude. Beware of working with this company, you will regret it!!!




Rating for Butterfield Stage Lines in the USA

, 5/31/2019   
Is there less than a one star rating? This company is the worst bus company I have ever worked with. They have debited our account erroneously, their bus had several issues, their customer support was ... Is there less than a one star rating? This company is the worst bus company I have ever worked with. They have debited our account erroneously, their bus had several issues, their customer support was irate and rude. Beware of working with this company, you will regret it!!!
CheckMyBus-Team, 6/3/2019
Dear Edward,

Thank you for your message. Please note that Butterfield Stage Lines has currently ceased intercity bus operations.

Best regards,
Your CheckMyBus Support


, 5/15/2019   
Too many "accidental" mistakes! There is so much I can say, but I'll just stick with not only did they "accidentally" charge my account for $2250 but my cocoordinator's as well for another $3800 and ... Too many "accidental" mistakes! There is so much I can say, but I'll just stick with not only did they "accidentally" charge my account for $2250 but my cocoordinator's as well for another $3800 and that's after having paid in full and put down the deposits. Which have yet to be returned. If that doesn't say enough I don't know what does. I was also insulted and disrespected by M. ......granted the bus driver was very nice to us at least.


, 4/19/2019   
I have been ripped off by this company- I found them through bus rates who is partly resposnsible for not checking their credentials thoroughly- They took $5075 from me and never provided the service- ... I have been ripped off by this company- I found them through bus rates who is partly resposnsible for not checking their credentials thoroughly- They took $5075 from me and never provided the service- They vanished.


, 4/15/2019   
DO NOT ! DO NOT! BEWARE- THIS COMPANY ARE THIEVES- THEY TOOK $10000 AND DID NOT PROVIDE BUSES- I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE POLICE, THE BUSINESS BUREAU AND BUS RATES . DO NOT USE THEM. THEY ARE FAKE . ... DO NOT ! DO NOT! BEWARE- THIS COMPANY ARE THIEVES- THEY TOOK $10000 AND DID NOT PROVIDE BUSES- I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE POLICE, THE BUSINESS BUREAU AND BUS RATES . DO NOT USE THEM. THEY ARE FAKE .... THEY KNOW HOW TO TALK , VERY CONVINCING.. MICHAEL, JOHN ALL THE SAME PERSON


, 4/10/2019   
Stay away from this bus company!! They are completely mismanaged and have zero customer service skills. Despite assurances that their bus and driver could handle snow conditions for our trip to Hume L ... Stay away from this bus company!! They are completely mismanaged and have zero customer service skills. Despite assurances that their bus and driver could handle snow conditions for our trip to Hume Lake, they sent an inexperienced driver (who had no idea how to put on snow chains and watched movies whilst driving) and the oldest bus I've ever seen. The bus broke down several times due to a water leak on the way up the mountain, then broke down again on the way home when the snow chain fell off the tire (due to the driver's negligence) and got sucked into the engine causing it to seize up. We were stranded for 12 hours before the company managed to get us a replacement bus. But honestly the worst part was they "accidentally" charged my personal credit card for almost $3000 of company bills. It took almost 2.5 months to get reimbursed and only because I called every single day demanding my money back. The office manager consistently treated me like trash, was rude/demeaning many times on the phone, and never followed through with his own promises. Do yourself a favor and avoid this company altogether. Just read the other reviews!!
sue hiller, 4/13/2019
How can these companies operate ? Who can we call to complain about them ? Sending reviews are not enough people do not have always the time to read the reviews so something needs to be done to stop t ... How can these companies operate ? Who can we call to complain about them ? Sending reviews are not enough people do not have always the time to read the reviews so something needs to be done to stop them rip off other innocent people. They deserve to go behind bars.


, 3/19/2019   
I work with teens at a church and had reserved 3 buses to take a group of over 100 teens from Rialto to Big Bear this weekend for a retreat. Just hours before our scheduled pickup time, we were inform ... I work with teens at a church and had reserved 3 buses to take a group of over 100 teens from Rialto to Big Bear this weekend for a retreat. Just hours before our scheduled pickup time, we were informed that one of the buses was having engine trouble and may not be available until later, if at all. We told them we could work with 2 buses if we were not able to have a third, but the company then cancelled the entire thing without trying to work with us further. As another leader was desperately looking into other options, I tried to work with this company to get them to commit to sending at least 1 or 2 buses to help us out (which shouldn't have been a problem, considering the "reason" for the cancellation was engine trouble with ONE of the buses), which they couldn't even do. I went back and forth with the company for several hours, trying to get at least 1 bus with the 1 driver that they said was still available, even though the bus would arrive later that night. We were willing to work with this, but they couldn’t even hold to that much (with no explanation, by the way). Understandably, the parents of our teens were very angry and concerned about the fact that we did not have the buses we had promised them to take their teens up the mountain. The other leaders and I dealt with tons of backlash. Through all of this, my reputation as a staff member was severely damaged, as the parents felt that they could not trust me to follow through on my word and keep their kids safe, all because of this company’s unprofessionalism. What should have been a positive and uplifting experience for our teens turned into a weekend full of stress, tension, frustration, and anger from the parents and the leaders that suddenly had to find a last-minute way to shuttle over 100 kids up the mountain. Butterfield Stage Lines has not only caused a major inconvenience to my program, but also lasting damage to my reputation as a youth leader.
sue hiller, 4/13/2019
I am so sorry to hear all that and I just sent them a request- Did you get the money back at least ?
Melissa, 4/16/2019
We have not gotten our money back yet. We have tried calling, emailing, and texting multiple times over the last month. We tried going to their "office" (which is a house) in person a few days ago, an ... We have not gotten our money back yet. We have tried calling, emailing, and texting multiple times over the last month. We tried going to their "office" (which is a house) in person a few days ago, and nobody would let us in. I hope it's not too late for you to avoid this company!
Melissa, 4/16/2019
I should add that, according to public records from the US Department of Transportation, their insurance policy expired on March 14th, resulting in the revocation of their operating authority on March ... I should add that, according to public records from the US Department of Transportation, their insurance policy expired on March 14th, resulting in the revocation of their operating authority on March 20th. Even if they do respond to you, they should not be transporting passengers until their operating authority is reinstated.
annie dahan, 4/19/2019
Hello, I had the same thunk happen April 10th- I had a few days service, I paid them $5075 and they never showed up- They had to take the bus to the garage ( YES LIKE I BELIEVE THEM ) that was for the ... Hello, I had the same thunk happen April 10th- I had a few days service, I paid them $5075 and they never showed up- They had to take the bus to the garage ( YES LIKE I BELIEVE THEM ) that was for the first day and till now I did not hear back from them- They just vanished with the money- Something needs to be done if they really exist- We need to make a lawsuit against them and stop people to get ripped of.
sue hiller, 4/19/2019
Thank God I checked.
Tiffany Beauregard, 4/19/2019
Hi Melissa and Annie. I canceled with them because I was already leery and then after reading your post I was scared. But me being me I paid well in advance. Michael told me that I would get my refu ... Hi Melissa and Annie. I canceled with them because I was already leery and then after reading your post I was scared. But me being me I paid well in advance. Michael told me that I would get my refund within 14 days. I doubt I will see it. I filed a claim with the bank as well. I think we can go in on a law suit. My email is here. I don't want to put my phone number on this website.


, 2/26/2019                   
Great speaking with you and exceptional customer service. Thank you for the information regarding the Boston Prevost Bus. Please keep us in mind.


, 1/2/2019                   
We had a wonderful trip, The pick up locations are not marked well but we did get a call to explain the night before. They explained that they are changing systems and will be updating the site to ref ... We had a wonderful trip, The pick up locations are not marked well but we did get a call to explain the night before. They explained that they are changing systems and will be updating the site to reflect the information better. We were served a warm chicken pasta on the way home I am beyond happy with the price and service. I will use them way more in the future.

Your e-mail address will not be published. Fields marked with asterisk are required. *


Thank you for your comment. Your answer is awaiting approval.

Rate Butterfield Stage Lines now!

Dear user, your opinion is important to us! Send us your review of the coach company and allow other customers to benefit from your experiences. Please be fair and polite and follow the rules of netiquette.

Your e-mail address will not be published. Fields marked with asterisk are required. *


Thank you for your customer review. Your comment is awaiting approval.
You can only submit one review per day.
Trusted shop
The CheckMyBus App
Free Download