Reviews and Ratings for Eagle Liner

Share your experience with Eagle Liner
The Best Deals Save up to 70%
The Most Choices Millions of routes worldwide
Easy and Transparent Compare offers with 1 click
Eagle Liner
Find out about the experiences of other customers who have traveled with Eagle Liner or submit your own rating for Eagle Liner.

30 customer reviews for Eagle Liner

Domestic Ratings
30
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Mphatso , 2/28/2024

Worse than l thought, this bus is not self at all 😡😡😡 15 hours from Johannesburg to Durban, l don't know why these busses are still operating. Breakdown after breakdown


Oyama, 2/14/2024

This bus was supposed to depart at 1:05 am, it's 3:05 am now and I'm still waiting. Worst bus ever!!


Miss mosiea, 1/6/2024

I booked tickets for me and my family. We had to sit on the door steps as we did not have a space. I am not pleased at all with eagle liner services.


Andisiwe , 12/28/2023

Worst bus ever, the drivers are unprofessional and rude to passengers. Don't recommend it at all


Princess , 12/23/2023

THE WOOORST BUS TO EVER CONSIDER , NEVER EVER THINK OF USING THAT BUS , THEE WORST EXPOSED , BUS IS DIRTY , AIRCON NOT WORKING , DRIVERS ARE RUDE , NOT PUNCTUAL , DO THOSE BUSES EVEN GET SERVICED ? DO ... THE WOOORST BUS TO EVER CONSIDER , NEVER EVER THINK OF USING THAT BUS , THEE WORST EXPOSED , BUS IS DIRTY , AIRCON NOT WORKING , DRIVERS ARE RUDE , NOT PUNCTUAL , DO THOSE BUSES EVEN GET SERVICED ? DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT EVER BOOK THAT BUS


Elihle , 12/2/2023

Poor service and lack of communication. I booked this bus earlier November, first day the bus was cancelled but I didn't receive any message stating that I waited at the bus station for 3 hours. When ... Poor service and lack of communication. I booked this bus earlier November, first day the bus was cancelled but I didn't receive any message stating that I waited at the bus station for 3 hours. When I called them they told me it's cancelled and it will be rescheduled for tomorrow. Fine the following day I went to the bus station and still the bus didn't arrive. Ok fine i went to their offices to claim my money they told me the bus did arrive when I asked when they don't answer. The refused to refund me but it was their failure. I will never ever use this bus again. Yes it's affordable but their services are very bad😕


Sboniso Ndlovu, 9/23/2023

Worst Bus Company ever with unprofessional Staff and they don't keep the time they just do as they wish and their buses are not Good to be Road Worth I feared for my Life when I saw the bus I was supp ... Worst Bus Company ever with unprofessional Staff and they don't keep the time they just do as they wish and their buses are not Good to be Road Worth I feared for my Life when I saw the bus I was supposed to take from Joburg to Durban


Anonymous , 8/15/2023

Eagle Liner is the WORST, don't even mention their staff, they are even WORST. They are not listening to the customers, and we are the ones paying their salary, if we don't travel they don't get paid. ... Eagle Liner is the WORST, don't even mention their staff, they are even WORST. They are not listening to the customers, and we are the ones paying their salary, if we don't travel they don't get paid. The bus was 2 hours late, and the driver didn't stop at the designated stop. Which meant a passenger was left behind. Other passenger felt the need to drive after the bus. Now the don't want to refund the passenger that was left by the driver. Their 1st excuse was the bus did stop because it did a drop off and a pick up, but where did the drop off happened cause it wasn't at the garage, the pick-up happened yes, but only because that guy chose to chase after the bus. They concluded that without speaking to the driver. To top it all off we have camera footage that show's the driver didn't stop where he was suppose to stop. The passenger ended up having to book another ticket at a different bus service. Those ladies at customer care were not helpful at all, and was not listening to what was being told to them, they are still trying to get hold of the driver, whom I know will surely lie. It's so unfair that this had had to happend, and the fact that they don't communicate when the bus are going to be late, is not right at all. People have been waiting from 9 just for the bus to drive pass the stop past 12 and the chase after the bus, is that right


Asange , 7/23/2023

I had a great experience,the bus arrived at the right time and the co-ordinators were really nice


Simamkele , 7/17/2023

Worst service ever ,last year it was late by 2 hours and there was no break stops it was supposed to depart by 18:50 but it departed by 23:00 instead. This year I decided to give it a try again maybe ... Worst service ever ,last year it was late by 2 hours and there was no break stops it was supposed to depart by 18:50 but it departed by 23:00 instead. This year I decided to give it a try again maybe it may get better but then as usual again I'm waiting for a bus that was supposed to depart at 18:50 and now it's almost 19:30 ..eagle liner.

Your e-mail address will not be published. Fields marked with asterisk are required. *

Thank you for your comment. Your answer is awaiting approval.

Rate Eagle Liner now!

Please note: The purpose of the following reviews is to share your experience with Eagle Liner so that other users can benefit from it in their choice. Please be fair and polite and follow the rules of netiquette.

If you are looking for information on timetables, prices and rides, we recommend using our search engine. For inquiries related to problems with the ticket purchase or your trip, we advise you to contact Eagle Liner directly. CheckMyBus is in fact not responsible for any shortcomings on the part of the company.

Your rating *

Your e-mail address will not be published. Fields marked with asterisk are required. *


Thank you for your customer review. Your comment is awaiting approval.

You can only submit one review per day.

The CheckMyBus App

Free Download

App Store
CheckMyBus App
Close
GPDR CheckMyBus shield

We value your privacy!

To show you the best bus offers, we and our partners use technical, analytical, and marketing cookies to personalize the ads. We remember your anonymized details to provide a personalized experience.