Reviews and Ratings for Intercape

Share your experience with Intercape
The Best Deals Save up to 70%
The Most Choices Millions of routes worldwide
Easy and Transparent Compare offers with 1 click
Intercape
Find out about the experiences of other customers who have traveled with Intercape or submit your own rating for Intercape.

189 customer reviews for Intercape

Domestic Ratings
189
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Premnath Sing, 4/16/2024

Very poor service drivers treat you like they doing you a favour no consideration for senior citizens


Venessa Harrison, 4/15/2024

The bus service with intercape was thee most terrible trip i took. The toilet had a horrible smell, then the aircon was put on to kill the smell which made my trip even worse as it was cold outside an ... The bus service with intercape was thee most terrible trip i took. The toilet had a horrible smell, then the aircon was put on to kill the smell which made my trip even worse as it was cold outside and needed to be warm. The bus drove from Johannesburg to Newcastle without stopping even though the driver knew that the toilet was in the condition it was in. I couldn't eat and more exhausted than ever. What an unpleasant trip. I will advise everyone i know not to use intercape anymore


K Sing, 4/10/2024

Our first bus trip to Johannesburg and as seniors were not treated well also had to tolerate a loud passenger for most of the trip. Missed our bus coming back due to being mis-informed as to pick up ... Our first bus trip to Johannesburg and as seniors were not treated well also had to tolerate a loud passenger for most of the trip. Missed our bus coming back due to being mis-informed as to pick up time


Marilyn , 4/4/2024

I would like to express my sincere gratitude towards Intercape bus services Both trips were superb 👌 stress free, super safe, incredibly efficient and phenomenal drivers 👏 well done Intercape!!!!


Sibusisiwe , 4/3/2024

The bus was supposed to arrive at 11:55 pm but it only arrived at 01:30 am. The bus then arrives and we are told that the bus is full. Please help yourself and never book with Intercape. Worse part is ... The bus was supposed to arrive at 11:55 pm but it only arrived at 01:30 am. The bus then arrives and we are told that the bus is full. Please help yourself and never book with Intercape. Worse part is that we are receiving no communication from anyone. Worst bus experience.


GidgErn, 4/1/2024

I’ve always preferred travelling by bus over smaller public modes of transport until most recently. Woke up super early to catch an early bus, only for it to make tons of unnecessary stops then breakd ... I’ve always preferred travelling by bus over smaller public modes of transport until most recently. Woke up super early to catch an early bus, only for it to make tons of unnecessary stops then breakdown in the middle of nowhere. The bus driver didn’t even care to inform us of the situation, other than us having to wait for a bus that was “20 minutes away”. Hours went by with no signs of a bus nor a mechanic. We ended up spending an entire 4 hours motionless in Kuvukiland😒


Hannah, 3/28/2024

Intercape is the worst bus to book. No good service. No aircon its stuffed. The bus is always dying. They were having so.many stops. Now the bus is dead. Haibo. I do not recommend Intercape.


KS, 3/27/2024

Tickets no. 2XXXXXXXXXJ927 Route no:0352 IM I booked Intercape bus, then we were shoved to big sky (Road Link kind) The bus was overheating all times then we have to stop and put ... Tickets no. 2XXXXXXXXXJ927 Route no:0352 IM I booked Intercape bus, then we were shoved to big sky (Road Link kind) The bus was overheating all times then we have to stop and put water, that was my worse experience of all times that you forced to ride the bus that you avoided to book. Intercape is no longer the same poor service. At Heidelberg mall we stop about two hours the driver scratch the car in the parking area and after two hrs he wanted to go with us to police station to report the accident. Hey it was too much we refuse to go to police station. The delay of more than 4hrs with a bus that you did not book. (edited by Admn)


S Booysen, 3/26/2024

My sister and her 16 yo daughter was traveling from Potchefstroom to East London. Firstly she had to ask for aircon because she have asthma. Was later told there is children on the bus that is getting ... My sister and her 16 yo daughter was traveling from Potchefstroom to East London. Firstly she had to ask for aircon because she have asthma. Was later told there is children on the bus that is getting cold. The bus was an hour late and we only find out when they boarded the bus that they had to take a shuttle from King Williams Town to East London. It was never mentioned before on the ticket. The whatsapp service is pathetic. They take more than half an hour to answer a simple question. For the price we paid, one would think you will get royalty treatment. I'm not happy...


Pumla , 3/21/2024

I am so disappointed intercape after paying ZAR800 for kid who is 2 years on our way they are asking there’s someone who is sitting next to whereas they saw that i am with the kid. Asking me kid tick ... I am so disappointed intercape after paying ZAR800 for kid who is 2 years on our way they are asking there’s someone who is sitting next to whereas they saw that i am with the kid. Asking me kid ticket and my ticket like someone who is lying that i did pay for my kid because the was no space for someone they pick up bus was full. I was so angry and disappointed for them to think that I would cone all the way from Mthatha to Paarl for free this kind of disrespect and undermined

Your e-mail address will not be published. Fields marked with asterisk are required. *

Thank you for your comment. Your answer is awaiting approval.

Rate Intercape now!

Please note: The purpose of the following reviews is to share your experience with Intercape so that other users can benefit from it in their choice. Please be fair and polite and follow the rules of netiquette.

If you are looking for information on timetables, prices and rides, we recommend using our search engine. For inquiries related to problems with the ticket purchase or your trip, we advise you to contact Intercape directly. CheckMyBus is in fact not responsible for any shortcomings on the part of the company.

Your rating *

Your e-mail address will not be published. Fields marked with asterisk are required. *


Thank you for your customer review. Your comment is awaiting approval.

You can only submit one review per day.

The CheckMyBus App

Free Download

App Store
CheckMyBus App
Close
GPDR CheckMyBus shield

We value your privacy!

To show you the best bus offers, we and our partners use technical, analytical, and marketing cookies to personalize the ads. We remember your anonymized details to provide a personalized experience.